Executive Board 

 Justin Scott 


Tullahoma High School

 J.R. Baker 

President Elect

White House Heritage High School

 Debbie Burton 

Past President

Stewarts Creek High School

 Jeff Beckman 


Music Education Faculty, TSU


 Susan Waters 


Oliver Middle School


 Rebecca Lowry 

Middle School Representative

 Whitney Amoss 

Middle School Representative

Winfree Bryant Middle School

 Vanessa Cobb 

Middle School Representative

Rossview Middle School

 John Womack 

High School Representative

MLK Jr. Magnet School

 Frank Zimmerer 

High School Representative

Antioch High School

 Stacy Jernigan 

High School Representative

Wilson Central High School

 Allison Cowan 

Orchestra Representative

Centennial High School

 Susan Abell 

Orchestra Representative

Grassland Middle School

 Chris Dye 

University Representative

Middle Tennessee State University

 Chris Lowry 


Rockvale High School


The Middle Tennessee School Band and Orchestra Association was organized in 1938.

The purpose of our organization is to promote the study of instrumental music through

band and orchestra programs in the public and private schools of Middle Tennessee.

The MTSBOA is an affiliate member of the Tennessee Music Education Association

and the National Association for Music Education.